Nicer

Didn’t get the memo:  Hillary or McCain?

           

Cleveland Heights blacks chased me.  I had fear.  I could have lost an eye.  I could have lost my wallet.  I could have lost my bicycle.   I pedaled hard.  I lost none of the above.  I can walk back there…  It can happen.  I am a white 46 year old man.  I was harassed by 3 blacks.  He said, “I’m going to bye me a forty, Homey”  The future can happen.

P.S.  3/30/08  So far I’m going to leave this as is, except to say that the goal of this blog for good should be non-racist  That is to say good people come in all forms.  But also it is wise not to walk in bad neighborhoods at night.

            That’s not what I was doing when I had this problem.  In the future I hope to have more positive writings.  I am being tortured by the bad guys.  I do poetry and book club groups on their turf, but I do not actively confront them very much.  I’ve seen scary movies that make me feel I’m out of my depth anyway.  But I’ve got nothing better to do.  If I write you an email, maybe you will write back.  I am a writer.  If I say something controversial, you are allowed to complain.  I like my blog because I can change it, or take it back.  So far I haven’t had to do that too much.  We can win.

 

Leave a comment